Emergency Skills

For topics unrelated to bush walking or to the forums.

Emergency Skills

Postby FreeBird122020 » Tue 10 Mar, 2020 7:53 pm

:oops: Everyone knows that we are in the midst of a declared Global Health Emergency. Not quite yet a Pandemic. Every day worse than the last.

I think, having observed the diversity and intelligence brought to almost anything outdoors related, that this forum has something to offer to the problems posed in the attempts to deal with CORVID-19. I am not a doctor. I was a rural MO in Queensland and elsewhere, did private GP a bit, but mostly rural hospital work in ED, inpatients and sometimes anaesthetics and aerial retrieval. I have social anxiety, and Queensland Health does not like its faults pointed out.So, no longer a doctor.

I still love the outdoors. Whitewater kayaking in particular is my bag, I'll take sea kayaking and alpine hiking too.

Sorry to post this as late as I have. From the day China created the cordon sanitaire to contain more than 10 million citizens, I felt sure we, in Australia, needed to get ready. You, the bushwalk community, are a powerful tool for ideas and problem solving.

How would you prepare for yourselves, your families and your communities?
FreeBird122020
Nothofagus cunninghamii
Nothofagus cunninghamii

ASSOCIATED ORGANISATIONS: None
Region: Tasmania

Re: Emergency Skills

Postby Moondog55 » Wed 11 Mar, 2020 7:01 am

Well as I think I have already had it, naturally undiagnosed, I am doing nothing out of the ordinary.
But I don't like crowds myself so avoiding crowded places comes quite easily
Ve are too soon old und too late schmart
Moondog55
Lagarostrobos franklinii
Lagarostrobos franklinii

Region: Victoria

Postby Gadgetgeek » Wed 11 Mar, 2020 9:49 am